Welkom op de Elvis Presley Webshop

2 LP Set As Recorded At Madison Square Garden

Schrijf de eerste review over dit product

€ 24,95

Beschikbaarheid: Op voorraad

Snel overzicht

As Recorded At Madison Square Garden

2 LP Set As Recorded At Madison Square Garden

Dubbelklik op de afbeelding voor groot formaat


Meer afbeeldingen

  • 2 LP Set As Recorded At Madison Square Garden


As Recorded At Madison Square Garden - MOVLP643
Presley, Elvis

The live album 'As Recorded at Madison Square Garden' was originally released in June 1972, just one week after the concert took place at the Madison Square Garden arena in New York City.  This show was Presley's first live concert in the Big Apple since the 1950s. Many musicians attended one of his shows most notably amongst them George Harrison, Art Garfunkel, David Bowie, all the members of both Ten Years After and Led Zeppelin, Paul Simon and Bob Dylan. Being backed by an eight-piece band, an orchestra and eight backup singers the show itself is the more elaborately produced follow-up to his Las Vegas performances of 1969-1970.

■180 gram audiophile vinyl
■6 mm sleeve


A1. Introduction: Also sprach Zarathustra (Theme from 2001: A Space Odyssey) 
A2. That's All Right
A3. Proud Mary 
A4. Never Been To Spain
A5. You Don't Have To Say You Love Me
A6. You've Lost That Lovin' Feelin'

B1. Polk Salad Annie
B2. Love Me 
B3. All Shook Up 
B4. Heartbreak Hotel
B5. Medley (Let Me Be Your) Teddy Bear / Don't   Be Cruel 
B6. Love Me Tender

C1. The Impossible Dream (The Quest)
C2. Introductions By Elvis
C3. Hound Dog 
C4. Suspicious Minds
C5. For The Good Times

D1. An American Trilogy 
D2. Funny How Time Slips Away 
D3. I Can't Stop Loving You 
D4. Can't Help Falling In Love 
D5. End Theme (Orchestra)

Eigen tags

Gebruik spaties om tags te scheiden. Gebruik enkele aanhalingstekens (‘) voor woordgroepen.